What is Management System?

A management system is the way an organization manages the interrelated parts of its business to achieve the objectives. These goals can relate to a number of different topics, such as product or service quality, operational efficiency, environmental performance, health and safety in the workplace, energy, or information security.

The level of complexity of the system will depend on the specific context of each organization. For some organizations, especially small-scaled ones, it may mean providing a clear definition of what is expected of each employee and how they contribute to the overall goals of the organization, with strong leadership from the business owner, without the need for extensive documentation. For example, more complex businesses operating in highly regulated industries may need extensive documentation and controls to meet their legal obligations and their corporate objectives.

ANEX-SL Premium Construction

ISO Management System Standards are among the most commonly used and recognized documents we publish. They include standards such as ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 50001 that apply to quality management, environmental management and energy management, respectively. In fact, there are more than 80 Management System Standards.

One of the basic principles is that all standards can work together. For this reason, ANEX-SL High-Level Structure has been started to be adapted to all Management System Standards since 2012.

With ANEX-SL High-Level Structure, all management systems have a standard structure consisting of 10 sections.

Section 1Scope
Section 2Reference Standards
Section 3Terms and Definitions
Section 4Structure of the Organization
Section 5Leadership
Section 6Planning
Section 7Support
Section 8Operation
Section 9Performance Measurement
Section 10Improvement
Documentary Structure

When the versions of the Management System Standards in accordance with the ANEX SL structure are examined, it is seen that the standards leave their operators quite free in terms of documents.

With the High-Level new structure, businesses can define their systems by creating the documented information required by the standard.

The concept of Procedure, which had to be written in the old versions of the standards, is understood as method today. Having a procedure on any subject does not necessarily require that the procedure be documented. Now businesses have the freedom to say "we have a procedure (method) but it is not documented".

Document structure should be in accordance with the context of the organization, need and expectations of interested parties, Risk / Impact Dimension Analysis results, Complexity of processes, Size of the Organization, Competencies of employees, Employees' experience in the workplace, …….

For example, when we consider a crane operator, the ISO 9001:2015 standard is not concerned with documenting the Crane Operating Instructions, but with all crane operators doing their work with the same method. The existence of the Crane Operating Instructions does not mean that the crane operators use the crane with the correct method, it is only a precaution taken for the risk control system. For this reason, the enterprise should decide for itself whether such an instruction is needed.


If you want to be certified according to one or more of your management system standards, you must contact an internationally accredited external certification body. At this stage, the accreditation of the institution from which you receive certification service is important and the accreditation organization must have signed a multilateral / mutual recognition agreement with the European Accreditation Association (EA), International Accreditation Forum (IAF).

QSI Certification is an accredited institution by TÜRKAK, and has signed a multilateral / mutual recognition agreement with the European Accreditation Association (EA), the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and the International Laboratory Accreditation Association (ILAC) in all accreditation areas subject to mutual recognition agreements as of 2008.

In the tenders you will enter within the scope of the Public Procurement Law in our country, you must prove with an equivalence letter that you will receive from TURKAK every year for a fee, for documents other than TÜRKAK accredited documents. However, there is no need to obtain a confirmation letter for the documents you will receive directly accredited by TÜRKAK.

The accredited documents you will receive from QSI Certification will be valid all over the world, as will be valid in the tenders you will enter within the scope of the Public Procurement Authority.

Certification Fees

The periods that the certification body will spend in audits are also defined in international standards and guidelines (MD 5, ISO 27006, ISO 50003….) and all accredited certification bodies must conduct audits in accordance with these periods. These periods are taken as reference in determining the certification fees.

There are 2 criteria in determining the certification fees: the number of audit days and the daily fee policy of the certification body.

Since the number of audit days from these criteria is determined according to the same standards and guidelines, it is the same for all certification bodies and the total fee is determined by the daily audit fees published by the Certification Body.

The main reason why businesses encounter very different prices for the same facility is the Certification Bodies, which are completely managed by commercial concerns and have no credibility. It is very important for businesses to pay attention to the reliability, brand value and suspension/cancellation of the documents purchased from such Certification Bodies.

Application Process

Management System Certifications covers a 3-year cycle of

  • Certification Audit (Phase 1 and Phase 2 audits)
  • Surveillance Audit (must be done in 12 months at the latest after the first Document is published)
  • Surveillance Audit (must be done in 12 months at the latest after the first Document is published)

In order to determine the duration of the audits and the audit teams correctly, you must complete the form in the GET AN OFFER field on our website.

In order for certification to be done, QSI must have accreditation in the management system standard (ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45001, ISO 27001, ISO 50001) and in the activities of your institution (Food, Construction, Service, Metal, ….).

After the evaluation of your application, a proposal will be prepared for your organization and sent to you for approval. After the acceptance of our offer, the Certification Process will begin.

Audit Process

Management System Certification audits are carried out by expert audit teams appointed by the certification body in 3-year cycles, including the first year of certification and the following 2 years of surveillance audits.

The first certification audits in the first year are carried out in 2 stages, Stage 1 and 2. Stage 1 is done for the QSI audit team to get to know your facility, activities, industry conditions and processes and decide if you are ready for a Stage 2 audit.

In the Stage 2 audit, our audit team checks whether you meet the Management System requirements you want to certify. If there are any nonconformities detected after the audit, these nonconformities must be corrected in order for your certificate to be issued.

In surveillance audits, it is examined whether the conditions of the Management System are maintained and whether improvements are made. For the continuity of your certificate, the findings detected in the surveillance audits must be met.

At the end of the 3-year period, a re-certification agreement covering the next 3-year cycle is made with the organizations that decide to continue the certification process.

 Apply Online Başa Dön